Installation of School Parliament

Elections to the School Parliament were held on the 15th of June 2017. Two parties contested the elections in 20 constituencies. The Democratic Party won the elections by winning 12 seats whereas the Republic Party settled only for 8 seats. The Democratic Party has now formed the Government. The Swearing In Ceremony was conducted on 16th June 2017. The following ministers have been assigned the Portfolios as follows : Speaker – Mast.Peter Fernandes (Republic Party) Deputy Speaker – Mast.Pandurang Halarnkar Opposition Leader – Ms. Kenisha Pinto (Republic Party) Prime Minister – Mast. Xylan Rodrigues Minister for Language & Education – Ms. Shaina Reddy Minister for Finance – Ms. Vaibhavi Gawas Art & Culture Minister – Mast. Prashant Agharia Home Minister – Ms. Erika Fernandes Minister for Health & Environment – Mast. Ajay Naik Sports Minister – Ms. Shruti Deuskar Ministers : 1) Ms. Ananya Jha 2) Mast. Benson Cardozo 3) Mast. Sujeet Prajapati 4) Mast. Sanil Bicholkar The leader of the Opposition Party (Republic Party) is Ms. Kenisha Pinto.